Beginner Class Start Dates

Buffalo Center, 968 Kenmore Avenue, Buffalo
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6-7 pm. Starts February 6 and continues for 3 months. Click here to preregister online. (optional)
Amherst, 5005 Sheridan Drive, Amherst
Mondays and Thursdays, 7-8 pm. Starts May 3 and continues for 3 months. Click here to preregister online. (optional)
Buffalo-Benwood, 34 Benwood Avenue, Buffalo
Next Beginner Class TBA
West Seneca, 539 Main Street, West Seneca
Next Beginner Class TBA

Visitors are always welcome Observe classes, talk to instructors and participants.
Open House every Saturday, 10-11:30 a.m. and every Wednesday, 7-8:30 p.m.

Mini-intensive and Chinese New Year Dinner Saturday, January 27: Intensive 10-1, Dinner 4:30 pm.
Please register below to help us plan for a wonderful time:
Mini-intensive and Chinese New Year Dinner
Chinese New Year Dinner Only
newsletter-signup-button
Click the icon for Beginner Class announcements or our Newsletter.

Watch a video of Master Moy, our founder, demonstrating the Taoist Tai Chi set.

Classes & Events Calendar

Sat, Apr. 26, 2014 -
Sun, Apr. 27, 2014
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM National Tai Chi Workshop – 40th Anniversary

The workshop ends at 2 pm on Sunday, followed by lunch.

Sun, Jun. 29, 2014 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Picnic at Delaware Park

10-11:30 a.m. Continuing Class cancelled on June 28.

Fri, Jul. 04, 2014 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM Continuing Class

Class will be held at the Delaware Park Rose Garden on July 4.

Sun, Jul. 27, 2014 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Picnic at Ellicott Creek Park

10-11:30 a.m. Continuing Class cancelled on June 28.

Sat, Sep. 13, 2014 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM Instructors’ Intensive

Open to all members.

Fri, Jan. 02, 2015 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM Taoist Arts Open Practice

Every Friday

This practice is open to all members.

Sat, Jan. 03, 2015 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM Taoist Arts Open Practice

Every Saturday

This practice is open to all members.

Tue, Jan. 06, 2015 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Taoist Arts Open Practice

Every Tuesday and Thursday

This Open Practice of Taoist Arts is open to all members.

Thu, Jan. 08, 2015 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Taoist Arts Open Practice

Every Tuesday and Thursday

This Open Practice of Taoist Arts is open to all members.

Fri, Jan. 09, 2015 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM Taoist Arts Open Practice

Every Friday

This practice is open to all members.